One of your benefits as a MANA member is access to a list of attorneys who have been recommended to MANA as being experienced and knowledgeable about the manufacturers’ representative business and laws that govern rep-principal relationships, and an annual free half-hour consultation with one of those attorneys.

The purpose of this short consultation is to enable you to get a quick answer to a general legal question. It is not intended for you to get detailed legal advice or services such as a contract review or even a contract clause review.

The attorney with whom you speak will decide whether the consultation falls under the no-charge member benefit category or under a fee-for-service category. If the attorney believes the consultation does not fall under the no-charge member benefit category, he or she should notify you and allow you to decide whether or not to proceed. This notification should include the hourly rate and an estimate of the amount of time involved.

That list of attorneys follows. It is in no particular order – in fact MANA randomizes it regularly so that each firm spends some time in the beginning, the middle, and the end of this list. Visiting these attorneys’ web sites is a good way to narrow down the list and choose an attorney who seems best suited to your needs.

We ask that you limit your no-charge consultation to one attorney. If the attorney you call is unavailable or you feel that the attorney you called is not a good fit for your firm’s needs, you may of course try another on the list.

Representative law is a very specialized area of practice, so attorneys with that expertise are often called upon to work on cases outside their home state. Many practice in multiple jurisdictions or even nationwide. MANA members often report that their communications with their attorneys is almost exclusively by phone and email, so please do not be concerned if the attorney with whom you have the best rapport is not located in your state.

These attorneys are not under any agreement with MANA; each MANA member’s dealings with any of these attorneys is on an individual basis, arranged between the member and the attorney he or she selects.

MANA does not guarantee or warrant the services provided by these attorneys or their qualifications. You are responsible for performing your own due diligence before selecting any attorney. Although many of these attorneys will assist both representatives and principals to write a fair-and-balanced representative agreement, most will not represent a principal in a commission dispute.

MANA reserves the right to add or remove an attorney’s name from the list as it deems appropriate at its sole discretion.

Areas of Practice Firm Name / Website Phone Name E-mail
MI, US*, ARB** Law Offices of Randall J. Gillary, P.C. 248-528-0440 Randy Gillary rgillary@gillarylaw.com
NY Gross, Shuman, Brizdle & Gilfillan, P.C. 716-854-4300 x210 Jeffrey Human
John Rottaris
jhuman@gross-shuman.com
jrottaris@gross-shuman.com
AZ, CA, US* John Anderson Law 949-492-9944 John Anderson john@johnandersonlaw.com
MI, FL, US*, ARB** Valentine & Assocs. 248-851-3010 Steve Valentine skv@valentine-lawyers.com
US von Briesen & Roper, s.c. 414-276-1122
414-287-1249
414-287-1589
Thomas Kammerait
Mark Schmidt
Bill Jackson
tkammera@vonbriesen.com
mschmidt@vonbriesen.com
wjackson@vonbriesen.com
CA Callanan, Rogers & Dzida, LLC 213-599-7595 Robert Rogers rrogers@crdattorneys.com
MN, US* D. Clay Taylor P.A. 612-904-7376 Clay Taylor clay@replawyer.com
TX, KS, US* Matthew L. Benson, P.C. 713-961-8010 Matt Benson mbenson@mlbcc.com
IL, US* Schoenberg, Finkel, Newman & Rosenberg, LLC 312-648-2300 X303
312-648-2300 X343
312-648-2300 X309
Dan Beederman
Adam Glazer
Gerald Newman
daniel.beederman@sfnr.com
adam.glazer@sfnr.com
gerald.newman@sfnr.com
MI, US*
PA, US*
Kramer & Kramer, LLP 734-821-1055
800-451-7466
Barbara Kramer
Mitchell Kramer
bkramer@kramerandkramer.com
mkramer@kramerandkramer.com
CA; US* Conkle, Kremer & Engel 310-998-9100 Eric Engel e.engel@conklelaw.com
IL, FL, US* Taft Stettinius & Hollister, LLP 312-527-4000 John Riccione jriccione@taftlaw.com
CA, US* Law Office of Leslie S. Marell 310-372-8663 Leslie Marell leslie@marell-lawfirm.com
CA, US* Sanders, Montalto & Swatik, LLP 310-792-4949 Scott Sanders ssanders@scenforcers.com
TX, US* Ramirez & Assocs. 214-637-0933 Florentino Ramirez
Mark Smith
framirez@ramirezassociates.com
mdsmith@ramirezassociates.com
OH, US* Law Offices of Douglas A Andrews 216-363-3992 Douglas Andrews daa@dandrewslaw.com
CA Robinson & Robinson, LLP 949-752-7007 Jeffrey Robinson jar@rrlawyers.com
MN Minenko & Hoff, P.A. 952-922-6766 Gene Hoff gene@minenkohoff.com

*Entire US with court approval
**Arbitration – US and international